Whole Orange Cake!

Standard

Today the 27th April is my husbands birthday . He loves citrus fruits and hence I was looking for a cake recipe which will have citrus flavor. While googling for cake recipes, I bumped into this recipe which included an entire fresh orange in the recipe. No juice, no zest of orange or lemon. An entire orange itself. I had all the ingredients and I made it. It is hassle free cake that gets baked easily and full of fresh orange flavor. My entire house was filled with citrus scent for next few hours. we all just loved it. Here is the link to the recipe I followed. You must try it. Slurrrrrpppppp…This has become a favorite and I am going to make it again on some other occasion . Love at first taste if I can call it.

I topped my cake with cream cheese frosting and some Hersey’s chocolate coated blueberry and acai berry nuts . Even more tastier.

Whole Orange cake.

Leave a comment