Avocado Soybeans sandwich

Standard

I recently picked shelled and boiled soybeans from whole foods market. Avocado one of my favorites is something I always have in my fridge. Thanks to the cooking blogs I follow, they offer variety of healthy options.My version of one of those sandwiches is what I am posting today.

IMG_7064

To be blended:

1 avocado pitted

1/2 cup shelled and boiled soybeans

1/2  teaspoon olive oil

1 teaspoon lemon juice

salt and pepper

coriander leaves

1 pod of minced garlic

1- sliced cucumber for topping.

Bread slices (I used Rye bread this time)

Blend  ingredients 1-6 mentioned under ‘to be blended’ section in a blender to make a coarse paste.Add minced garlic.

Toast your choice of bread on a pan and spread the blended paste. Top it with cucumber slices and close it with another slice of toasted bread. You can add any extra toppings other than cucumber.

IMG_7066

There are variations of the sandwich I made. Look up on the web if you want to add more ingredients to the spread.

Enjoy healthy breakfast/Lunch.

Leave a Reply

